The Jesus And Mary Chain - Psychocandy (1985)

The Jesus And Mary Chain - Psychocandy (1985)

Genre: Alternative
Style: Alternative, Indie,
Label: Blanco Y Negro

The Jesus & Mary Chain's landmark 1985 debut album PSYCHOCANDY is a cascade of dense, alt-rock textures and brooding noise pop. Classic tracks include the indelible single “Just Like Honey,” “My Little Underground,” “You Trip Me Up,” “The Living End” and “Never Understand.” Newly remastered from Rhino, they're more of a sonic revelation than ever. Rolling Stone, which ranked PSYCHOCANDY #268 on its list of the “500 Greatest Albums Of All Time,” wrote, “Pretty Scottish boys surfing a wave of doom and gloom and enjoying every moment of it. The Jesus and Mary Chain's debut is a decadent alt-rock masterpiece of bubblegum pop...drowned in feedback.” The album is also #71 on Spin Magazine's list of the top 100 albums from 1985-2005. With brothers William and Jim Reid at the lead, the Jesus & Mary Chain formed near Glasgow in 1984. Later that year, their seminal debut single “Upside Down,” and riot-inciting live shows, made them a sensation in the U.K. A year later, JAMC teamed with Blanco Y Negro/Warner Bros. and issued the momentous single “You Trip Me Up” and PSYCHOCANDY. The group's unique Brian Wilson-meets-the-Velvets-and-the-Stooges sound influenced the course of alt-rock worldwide with that and five subsequent album releases, as well as nearly two dozen singles. Though the Jesus & Mary Chain disbanded in 1999, their legend looms large. Their sound blares on.

01. Just Like Honey
02. The Living End
03. Taste The Floor
04. The Hardest Walk
05. Cut Dead
06. In A Hole
07. Taste Of Cindy
08. Some Candy Talking
09. Never Understand
10. Inside Me
11. Sowing Seeds
12. My Little Underground
13. You Trip Me Up
14. Something's Wrong
15. It's So Hard

The Jesus And Mary Chain - Psychocandy

Tnx to my friend Damir Salama
( for help !!!!

2 Responses so far.

  1. I loved this post and this blog.
    Happy day

  2. Tnx .... and u wellcome!!!! :)